Frequently asked questions
How much does it cost?
BASIC SERVICE - This includes Medical Approval by a Missouri Doctor. This medical approval can be used for both a Patient and Cultivator licenses. You will be responsable for going to the Missouri State website at here to apply and uplload your documents directly with the state of Missouri. Approval is Guaranteed or you pay nothing!
If you would like 420ID to complete your state appliations for you on your behalf we offer two options. Both of these options include the state application fee's that you would otherwise need to pay yourself if you where directly applying with the state.
OPTION 1: Patient Application - 420ID will complete your State Patient Application and Pay your state Patient Application Fee free of $26.83.
TOTAL PRICE: $225
OPTION 2: Patient + Cultivator - 420ID will complete both your State Patient Application and your Cultivation Application. This includes 420ID paying your $25.58 Patient and $102.30 Cultivation fees on your behalf.
TOTAL PRICE: $320
There's a $50 appointment fee which we collect when you schedule your online Review. When you are approved we bill the remaining balance based on what plan you choose with the Doctor.
BASIC PLAN: $150
PRO PATIENT: $200
PRO PATIENT + CULTIVATION $320
APPROVAL IS GUARANTEED OR YOU PAY NOTHING!
When do the Dispensaries Open
Missouri has approved 192 locations to be opened but the exact rollout and opening dates are all subject to change. For an interactive map containing the latest information regarding timing and locations near you please visit our
About the 420ID plastic card. (Only at 420ID)
Currently Missouri does not issue physical card. Rather they provide downloadable card which you print and carry.
420ID is the only company that offers to take the card provided by the State of Missouri and print it on double sided plastic for your convienence.
State Filing Fees
Patient - $25.58
Caregiver - $25.58
Cultivator - $102.30
This can be checked at DHSS/FAQ/FEES:
If you Choose to upgrade to PRO Service 420ID will complete your state application/s for you and pay your state application fees for the following:
Patient - $50.00
Cultivator - $120.00
Please view the list of qualifying conditions at 420ID.com
Article XIV of the Missouri Constitution, which authorizes medical use of marijuana in Missouri, does not reference or prohibit the possession or purchase of firearms. However, federal law still may prohibit the possession or purchase of a firearm by individuals who use marijuana, regardless of whether a state has legalized marijuana for medical use. The Department of Health and Senior Services does not regulate the possession or purchase of firearms and therefore cannot say how the federal prohibition will be enforced within Missouri. Specific questions about these federal firearm restrictions should be directed to your attorney or the appropriate law enforcement agency.
Consumption at Businesses
Per 19 CSR 30-95.030, no qualifying patient shall consume marijuana for medical use in a public place, unless otherwise provided by law. 19 CSR 30-95.010 defines a public place as any public or private property, or portion of public or private property, that is open to the general public, including but not limited to, sidewalks, streets, bridges, parks, schools and businesses. However, for purposes of designating a non-public place within a public place, the owner or entity of any such property may, but is not required to, provide one or more enclosed, private spaces where one qualifying patient may consume medical marijuana. See 19 CSR 30-95.010 for further explanation and detail.
Insurance or State Assistance
No. Currently no insurance programs or state assistance programs include the Missouri Medical Marijuana program. All expenses related to this program are out-of-pocket
How long does approval last?
One year. Because this is a medical program it requires you get reevaluated by a Doctor specialist such as those provided by 420ID annually. You should start your renewal process between 60 and 30 days before your current card is set to expire. When renewed your new renewal date will be exactly 1 year beyond your current renewal date.
You should start your renewal process about 5 weeks before your card is set to expire. If you are a current client of 420ID, your renewal is only $100 If you are renewing with 420ID from a different provider the cost is $125
Do we diagnose?
420ID does not diagnose conditions remotely, but it's up to the descression of the MD or DO to determine what qualifiying condition/s you may currently have based on any medications you might currently take, past doctors records or the video conference with you. If you're unable to provide picture or proof, you may still be approved by the Physician in your meeting based on your private discussion with him or her at that time.
If it is determined you do not qualify for any reason, a complete refund for all fees paid will be issued immediatly. If we can't help you, you pay nothing.
What areas do we servce via telemedicine
Although based in St Louis, Missouri, 420ID serves all residents of Missouri. All reviews are done via your smartphone connected to the Internet. No travel or in-person appointments required.
How does telemedicine work?
420ID uses a medically secure (HIPAA Compliant) telemedicine system which is easy for everyone to use. All you need is your smartphone such as an Andriod or iPhone with a connection to the Internet. To connect with the doctor you simply click on a link provided which opens your browser, enter your name and you can then see and speak to the doctor via video conference. No installs are required. Simply click and connect.
How do I book online?
To get scheduled simply go to schedule.420id.net or call customer care at 314.236.0124. Open Everyday, 9am - 5pm.